armor of god series

Based on the Scriptural Armor of God (Ephesians 6:13-17), the six-book ARMOR OF GOD fantasy-adventure series appeals to the universal and timeless quest for virtue and inner strength. The story themes and “Brother Coll’s Catechism Lessons,” weaved into each story, are perfect for children preparing for or who have recently made their First Confession and First Holy Communion. 

“Therefore, put on the armor of God,

that you may be able to resist on the evil day and,

having done everything, to hold your ground.

So stand fast with your loins girded in truth,

clothed with righteousness as a breastplate,

and your feet shod in readiness for the gospel of peace.

In all circumstances, hold faith as a shield,

to quench all the flaming arrows of the evil one.

And take the helmet of salvation and the

sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.”

~ Ephesians 6:13-17

Belt of Truth

Book 1 in the fantasy-adventure Armor of God children's chapter book series

George Pennington wants to be a knight! 


He bravely faces the fearsome head knight at the annual “tryouts,” hoping to be among the few accepted to Knight School for Boys and Girls.

When he accidentally burns his mother’s cherished tapestry, is his chance at Knight School over? A lie seems like the best solution. As lying becomes easier for George, he discovers that students must earn the first piece of armor: The Belt of Truth.  

Apple, B&N Nook, KOBO, SCRIBD, Playster, Angus & Robertson

click HERE for the link to the

Armor of God: Belt of Truth Scavenger Hunt



Faith-filled fiction for

children, teens,

new adults, and adults.

revised silver fire logo.png

© 2016 by Theresa Linden. All rights reserved. Click here for the Privacy Policy